Winnipeg Jewish Review  
Site Search:
Home  |  Archives  |  Contact Us
Features Local Israel Next Generation Arts/Op-Eds Editorial/Letters Links Obituary/In Memoriam

Winnipeg NCJWC Delegation Back Row - Judy Lipsey, Reva Craven, Cindy Lazar, Bunny Gurvey (formerly of Wpg), Heather Gillman, Rose Aziman Seated: Sharon Allentuck, Laura Richman, Dianne Glass

New NCJW of Canada Board of Directors Left -Right Debbie Altow, Secretary,(Vancouver), Paula Frisch, Vice-President,(Toronto), Ronnee Alter, Vice-president (London), Marni Besser, President (Calgary via Skype), Debbie Wasserman, Treasurer (Toronto), Dianne Glass, Immediate Past President (Winnipeg)


Octboer 17, 2013

National Council of Jewish Women of Canada held its Triennial Convention at the Hotel Fort Garry this past weekend October 4-6.  The Winnipeg Section of NCJWC hosted delegates from Toronto, London, Winnipeg, Edmonton, Calgary and Vancouver.  Delegates gathered to support policies and learn about Organ and Tissue Donation and Halacha as well as discuss Human Trafficking.  
<<Previous Article       Next Article >>
Subscribe to the Winnipeg Jewish Review
  • Limmud Winnipeg Inc.
  • Jewish Federation of Winnipeg
  • Gray Academy
  • Jewish Child and Family Service
  • Bridges for Peace
  • Coughlin Insurance
  • Joyce Rykiss
  • Munroe Pharmacy
  • Imperial Soap
  • Nick's Inn
  • Roseman Corp.
  • TD Canada Trust
  • Maric Homes
  • Artista Homes
  • Southwynn Homes
  • Tradesman Mechanical
  • Taverna Rodos
  • Accurate Lawn & Garden
  • Fetching Style
  • West Kildonan Auto Service
  • Kristina's Fine Greek Cuisine
  • Nikos
  • Sarel Canada
  • Santa Lucia Pizza
  • Center for Near East Policy Research
  • Roofco Winnipeg Roofing
  • Center for Near East Policy Research
  • Nachum Bedein
Rhonda Spivak, Editor

Publisher: Spivak's Jewish Review Ltd.

Opinions expressed in letters to the editor or articles by contributing writers are not necessarily endorsed by Winnipeg Jewish Review.