Winnipeg Jewish Review  
Site Search:
Home  |  Archives  |  Contact Us
 
Features Local Israel Next Generation Arts/Op-Eds Editorial/Letters Links Obituary/In Memoriam
    Archives
    January 2011
01/30/2011 UPHEAVAL IN EGYPT: ANALYSIS BY BARRY RUBIN , BY MICHAEL WIDLANSKI, AND ARI SHAVIT ARE MUST READS
01/30/2011 NEW POLL BY FORMER STATE DEPARTMENT RESEARCHER CONFIRMS WHAT I REPORTED THIS SUMMER: MORE EAST JERUSALEM ARABS PREFER ISRAEL OVER PA
01/28/2011 DERSHOWITZ: THE U.N. GANGS UP ON ISRAEL-AGAIN
01/27/2011 LESSON #22: THE BLESSINGS OF A BAD FLU
01/27/2011 ISRAELI DOV SHLENGER GETS INVOLVED IN OUR COMMUNITY IN A BIG WAY
01/26/2011 WHAT KIND OF SEX EDUCATION DID WE EVER GET AT JOSEPH WOLINSKY COLLEGIATE ?
01/26/2011 ATTACK IN ALEXANDRIA
01/26/2011 GREAT TEACHERS: MY RECENT CALL TO CANTOR GERRY DAIEN
01/26/2011 CANADIAN JEWISH POLITICAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE GROWING IN WESTERN CANADA
01/26/2011 THOUGHTS ON THE IRAN DEMOCRATIC TRANSITION CONFERENCE IN WASHINGTON
01/25/2011 GAZAN DR. ABUELAISH LIVING IN T.O. SUES ISRAEL FOR APOLOGY AND COMPENSATION FOR DEATH OF DAUGHTERS IN CAST LEAD
01/25/2011 WINNIPEG'S ALIX BILLINKOFF: MY EXPERIENCE INTERNING AT ISRAELI START-UP OMANOOT IN TEL-AVIV
01/25/2011 SAVE $500 ON NEXT YEAR’S TUITION!
01/25/2011 PA 'STUDY' REFUTES JEWISH CLAIM TO WESTERN WALL
01/24/2011 LOVE AND SMOKED MEAT - THE STORY OF TWO BROTHERS
01/24/2011 WHY J STREET ATTACKED SARAH PALIN BUT NOT FELLOW LEFTISTS AND DEMOCRATS WHO ABUSE THE LANGUAGE OF JEWISH SUFFERING
01/24/2011 FORTY FIFTH ANNIVERSARY OF THE SIX DAY WAR : SHIMON PERES: PERSONALITIES PLAY A DECISIVE ROLE IN HISTORY
01/24/2011 A HIGH FAT SWIM
01/24/2011 HIDDEN CONTEXT: WHY DID ISRAEL SUDDENLY FORMALIZE ITS DEFINITION AS A JEWISH, DEMOCRATIC STATE?
01/24/2011 OP-ED: CJA 'S TW0 LINE CARD IS PREFERABLE TO A ONE LINE CARD
01/24/2011 AKIVA ELDAR OF HA'ARETZ: I WAS AGAINST 2005 UNILATERAL WITHDRAWAL FROM GAZA-AGAINST THE UNILATERAL PART
01/24/2011 REVISITING THE SIX-DAY WAR: AMNON RUBINSTEIN -THE MISTAKES AFTER THE VICTORY
01/24/2011 ITALIAN CATHOLICS RESCUED 85% OF ITALIAN JEWS IN THE HOLOCAUST
01/24/2011 SIMON WEISENTHAL CENTRE: CANADA RECEIVES A FAILING GRADE IN PROSECTUTING NAZI WAR CRIMINALS
01/24/2011 WHEN PALESTINIAN DOUBLESPEAK FLIES UNDER THE MEDIA RADAR
01/23/2011 THE READ HEAD: BOOK CELEBRATES FIRST DECADE OF BIRTHRIGHT
01/20/2011 WE MADE THE JERUSALEM POST THIS WEEK: MONTREAL JEWISH LEADER : VANDALISM NOT ALWAYS MADE PUBLIC
01/20/2011 TU BISHVAT PAGE : WAITING FOR A MESSAGE
01/19/2011 DON'T QUIT - COMMIT!
01/19/2011 JNF FORESTER IN WPG: THE POLICY OF ISRAEL’S NATIONAL PARKS AUTHORITY TO NOT THIN THE FORESTS MAY HAVE TO CHANGE
01/19/2011 KACHOL V’LAVAN V’YAROK: GREENING OUR JEWISH COMMUNITY
01/19/2011 STUDENTS AGAINST ISRAELI APARTHEID HAS BECOME OFFICIAL NEW GROUP ON U OF M CAMPUS
01/18/2011 HOW FAR AWAY IS MY WELLNESS DAY?
01/18/2011 KHALED ABU TOAMEH WINS ISRAEL MEDIA WATCH AWARD JANUARY 15, 2011
01/13/2011 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF JEWISH WOMEN DELIVER BOOKS TO CARPATHIA SCHOOL
01/13/2011 HAVE A LOOK AT OUR LINKS SECTION: OUR ISRAEL AND MIDDLE EAST LINKS ARE IN!
01/12/2011 HERZLIA-ADAS YESHURUN ANNOUNCES A JAM PACKED DECEMBER! -CARIBBEAN NIGHT, PRECIOUS LIFE FILM, MIDNIGHT IN PARIS, CHANNUKAH BASH
01/12/2011 SAEB EREKAT SHOWS HIS CARDS: THE PALESTINIANS WILL DEMAND THE RETURN OF REFUGEES
01/12/2011 THE FAITH PAGE: ANCIENT MYSTERY SOLVED
01/12/2011 THE JEWISH FACTOR: CONGRESSWOMAN GABRIELLE GIFFORDS: READ HER 2006 OP-ED ABOUT ISRAEL AND MIDDLE EAST
01/12/2011 CANADA, ISRAEL RANKED HIGHEST IN INTERNET USAGE
01/12/2011 MEDIA: INDECENT PROPOSAL
01/12/2011 LESSON #21: TAKE A BREAK :IT'S THE LAW
01/12/2011 CANADIAN FRIENDS OF HEBREW UNIVERSITY ANNOUNCES 2011 SCOPUS AWARD RECIPIENT IS JOE BOVA
01/11/2011 CHABAD WEBSITE MARKETS NEW CENTRE “AS THE FIRST YESHIVA BETWEEN TORONTO AND VANCOUVER."
01/10/2011 CANADIAN WATER EXPERT PROPOSES JOINT ISRAELI-PALESTINIAN MANAGEMENT OF WATER FOR FUTURE ACCORD
01/10/2011 LEVEN VS. LEVANT: SHOULD HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSIONS CONTINUE TO EXIST?
01/10/2011 YOM HA'ATZMAUT ARTICLE BY FORMER WINNIPEGGER ROCHELLE MASS IN ISRAEL : HOMELAND OR BIRTHLAND?
01/10/2011 HIZBOLLAH THEME PARK OPENS
01/07/2011 NETANYAHU: HEBRON, BEIT EL, RACHEL 'S TOMB AND SHILO SHOULD REMAIN IN OUR HANDS IN ANY ARRANGEMENT
01/06/2011 THE STORY THAT CONTINUES TO HAUNT OUR COMMUNITY: RABBI BRYKS TO BE SUBJECT MATTER OF EPISODE OF NEW DOCUMENTARY SERIES FOR VISION T.V.
01/06/2011 TERROR VICTIMS WIN LEGISLATIVE VICTORY IN CANADA
01/06/2011 THE VIEW FROM SOUTH OF THE BORDER : JEWISH REACTION TO OBAMA IS MORE AND MORE MIXED-
01/06/2011 WHY CAMP MASSAD IS IMPORTANT
01/05/2011 AMY KARLINSKY: ADVENTURES AT THE FUCHSBERG... HER SUMMER IN JERUSALEM
01/05/2011 HAVING A BAR-MITZVAH AT A CATHOLIC HOSPITAL
01/04/2011 NOAH ERENBERG WRITES/DIRECTS NEW DOCUMENTARY T.V. SERIES “ONE WITH NATURE” THAT BEGINS AIRING JAN 5. (SERIES AIRS UNTIL MAY)
01/04/2011 MONUMENT TO S.S. ST. LOUIS TO BE UNVEILED IN 2011 AT HALIFAX'S PIER 21
01/03/2011 WINNIPEG AND MARRAKESH
01/02/2011 PROPERTY OWNERS, REAL ESTATE INVESTORS-ARE YOUR INVESTMENTS PERFORMING AS WELL AS THEY CAN?
01/02/2011 FINALLY A HAMAS LEADER ADMITS THAT ISRAEL KILLED MOSTLY COMBATANTS IN GAZA
01/01/2011 YALLA PEACE : SHUT OUT THE FANATICS
01/01/2011 4 MILLION VICTIMS OF THE HOLOCAUST HAVE BEEN IDENTIFIED BY YAD VASHEM
01/01/2011 IS PEACE STILL POSSIBLE?
01/01/2011 CANADA’S MINISTER PETER KENT PROTESTED TO PA FOREIGN MINISTER ABOUT PA INCITEMENT AGAINST ISRAEL
 
Subscribe to the Winnipeg Jewish Review
  • Jewish National Fund
  • Limmud Winnipeg
  • Commercial Pool
  • Booke & Partners
  • Saper Agencies
  • Joyce Rykiss
  • Asper Jewish Community Campus
  • Maric Homes
  • Artista Homes
  • Tradesman Mechanical
  • Munroe Pharmacy
  • Weizmann Canada
  • Norwood Dental Centre
  • Mobile Denture Services
  • Josef Ryan
  • Winnipeg Drapery
  • Accurate Lawn & Garden
  • Dr. Gary Levine
  • Fetching Style
  • Nikos
  • Sarel Canada
  • Santa Lucia Pizza
  • Center for Near East Policy Research
  • Roofco Winnipeg Roofing
  • Center for Near East Policy Research
  • Nachum Bedein
Rhonda Spivak, Editor

Publisher: Spivak's Jewish Review Ltd.


Opinions expressed in letters to the editor or articles by contributing writers are not necessarily endorsed by Winnipeg Jewish Review.